If you acquire a web hosting account for your websites, you could learn that it doesn't meet certain requirements that your script-driven applications have, or in case your Internet sites are not doing very well, you can decide that you no longer want to run them, so you can end up possessing an account that you will not really use. In this case, it will be good if you can close the account and receive your money back since you will not be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some providers offer refunds - full or prorated, and others do not, so before you obtain your new account, it's good to check not only whether the service will match your preferences and requirements, but also what refund policy the provider has regarding possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
In case you decide to purchase one of our shared hosting plans and test our advanced cloud hosting platform, however, for some reason you aren't delighted by the service and / or your sites are unable to run on our servers, you could request a full refund of your payment through the first thirty day period. The unconditional 30-day MBG policy that we offer means that there's no risk involved if you join our company. We have an experienced tech support staff that is available round-the-clock for all of the questions and issues you could have and a really easy-to-use Control Panel, but in case you decide that you no longer want to use the account for some reason, you can get a full refund within minutes as there're no contracts.